Swarnandhra at a Glance

Swarnandhra College of Engineering and Technology (Eamcet Code: SWRN) was established by THE VASISTA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY, in the year 2001 at Seetharampuram, Narsapur, West Godavari Dt., Andhra Pradesh. The Vasista Educational Society pioneered by Technocrats with varied Industrial and Consultancy Experience. All the courses are approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi (Statutory body of Government of India) and Department of Technical Education (DTE), Hyderabad, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

College Offers 6 UG Engineering courses with a total intake of 660 along with MBA, MCA 60 each and 5 PG courses in Engineering each 18(ECE, CSE, EEE, Mech., Nanotechnology).

Inception & Development

  • In the AY 2001-2002, 3 UG courses are offered with a total intake of 180.
  • The Institute has grown steadily by way of physical growth and quality in education.
  • Systematic functioning of Institution was then evaluated through ISO 9001:2000 by TUV – Australia, 2005
  • Quality recognition 4 UG programmes namely ECE, CSE, IT, EEE were Accredited by NBA for 3 years from July 2008.
  • Research Centre on Nanomaterials and Devices was established in 2009 to encourage in-house and sponsored research.
  • Ongoing sponsored projects at Research center to a value of Rs.1 crore.
  • Permanently affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada from the AY 2011-12.
  • As Quality sustenance NBA has Re-accredited 3 UG namely ECE, CSE, EEE and Mechanical Engineering programmes was accredited for 2 years from Jan 2013.
  • Steady growth & quality accreditation has made the institution eligible for accreditation by National Assessment and Accreditation Council, Bangalore (an Agency of UGC, New Delhi) .
  • Swarnandhra College of Engineering & Technology was accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade, CGPA of 3.34 / 4.00.
  • In order to train the students & give good no. of placements and to bridge the gap between Industry & Institute - Campus Recruitment Training Programmes along with guest lectures on advanced topics on engineering were conducted regularly.
  • Various top notch companies conducts campus interviews with good number of selections. Companies visited are Infosys, TechMahindra, Intergraph, Patni, Effortronics, HCL, Syntel, Honeywell, Precision Technologies, ADP, Vijay Electricals, Kubota,..etc.
  • To impart quality education with industry requirements, Autonomous status was sought by University Grants Committee, New Delhi. as a result students admitted from the AY 2014-15 will become Autonomous batch students.
  • The organization is functioning with an objective to impart quality education with focus on Research & Training and finally to transform this organization into a Deemed Status University with a recognized Research center.


At SWARNANDHRA.AC.IN we care about the privacy of our visitors and we are committed to protecting your privacy and data at all times.

It is not our policy to collect any personal data without first advising you of this. You will always know when you are providing personal data to us as we will advise you of it at the time. For example if you fill in a form from this website, we will need to take certain information from you in order to complete and process your request.

We will use any data that you provide to us, to notify you of offers or courses that may be of your interest but at no time will we provide your data to third parties for their marketing activities.

The security of all information that we collect and store is critical and we observe strict data security guidelines to make sure that all data is stored and processed securely.

If you have any question or queries regarding our privacy policy or use and storage of data, please do not hesitate to contact us by email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

B. Tech Intake


S No.   Branch  Intake
1 Civil Engineering   60
2 Mechanical Engineering 120
3 Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE) 120
4 Electronics & Communications Engineering(ECE) 180
5 Computer Science Engineering (CSE)
6 Information Technology 60


1 Electronics & Communications Engineering(ECE) 60
2 Computer Science Engineering (CSE) 60
3 Mechanical Engineering 60

Vision & Mission


“To produce global competent, ethical and dynamic professionals by creating Centre of Excellence in Technical Education for societal empowerment.”


  • To provide quality education with knowledge and skills for rural and urban students.
  • To collaborate the industries with academia for empowering the students to meet global standards.
  • To induce highly ethical entrepreneurship in young minds with good leadership quality for the society.
  • To enhance the institution in Research and Development by human intellectual capability.


Academic Council

S.No. Name Designation Category
1 Dr. S. Suresh Kumar
Principal, Swarnandhra College of Engineering &   Technology,    Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department Chairman
(Three nominees of JNT University Kakinada, Kakinada)
2 Dr. Ch. Satyanarayana Prof. of CSE Department & Director, Academics & Planning, JNTUK Member
3 Dr. P. Subba Rao Prof. of Civil Engineering & Director of Evaluation, JNTUK Member
4 Dr. Ch. Sai Babu Prof. in EEE Department & Director, Research and Development, JNTUK Member
(Experts from outside College, nominated by Governing Body)
5 Dr. N. Siva Prasad Pro-Vice Chancellor, GITAM University, Hyderabad Campus Member
6 Dr. P.V.G.D. Prasad Reddy Ex. Rector, Professor CSE Dept., Andhra University Member
7 Dr. K.V. Radhakrishna APITA, Academic Affairs Member
8 Dr. B.S.V. Prasad Patnaik Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics, IITM, Chennai. Member
9 Mr. D. Rama Krishna Industry Expert Member
(All the Heads of Department)
10 Dr. .V.Moorthy  Head, Electrical & Electronics Engineering Member
11 Mr. G.V.L.N. Murthy Head, Civil Engineering Member
12 Dr. A. Gopi Chand Head, Mechanical Engineering Member
13 Dr. B. Subrahmaneswara Rao Head, Electronics and Communication Engineering Member
14 Dr. P. Sreenivasulu Head, Computer Science and Engineering Member
15 Dr. R.V.V.S.V. Prasad Head, Information Technology Member
16 Dr. V. Swaminadham Head, Science & Humanities Member
17 Dr. S. Dharaja Devi Head, Mathematics Member
18 Dr. T. Lokeswara Rao Head, Management Studies Member
19 Mr. A.N.L. Kumar Head, Master of Computer Applications Member
20 Dr. R.S. Dubey Head, Nano Technology Member
21 Mr. G.N. Visweswara Rao Controller of Examinations Member
(For teachers representing different categories)
20 Mr. G.N.V. Ratnakishor Nominated by Principal Member

Minutes of Academic Council

1. Academic Meetings R14 Click Here

1. Academic Meetings R16 Click Here


Page Under Construction

Page 2 of 4