Swarnandhra Happy to announce that 87 companies visited for 2018 batch this year. Product development companies-5 Core companies- 37 Software-23 Digital marketing-2 Banks-6 Animation companies-2 Healthcare domain- 3 Kpo-1 Technical Support-5 Others- 3


web scet main introSwarnandhra College of Engineering and Technology (Eamcet Code: SWRN & SWRN2) was established in the year 2001 at Seetharampuram, Narsapur, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh by The Vasista Educational Societypioneered by Technocrats with varied Industrial and Consultancy Experience. All the courses are approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi (Statutory body of Government of India) and Department of Technical Education (DTE), Hyderabad, Government of AndhraPradesh.

This college is Permanently Affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada. Four UG Courses Namely CSE, ECE, EEE and IT are Accredited by National Board of Accreditation, AICTE New Delhi for 3 Years from 19.07.2008 to 18.07.2011.NBA re-accredited ECE,CSE,EEE ,MECH in Jan-2013 for two years. Accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade at 3.32 CGPA.

The campus is located at seetharampuram on NH-214A, 5KM from Narsapur Town. This college has fully developed infrastructural facilities with a built up area of 38,243 Sq mts consisting of 60 modern spacious class rooms,14 Tutorial Rooms, 04 Seminar Halls, 04 Drawing Halls, 15 Computer Labs,33 Laboratories, 3 Workshops, 5 Girls Common Rooms, Canteen, Conference Hall, Central Library along with Digital Library.All departments are functional with qualified teaching faculty as per AICTE norms.

The Institute imparts training to Under Graduate engineering courses

Under Graduate Courses - B. Tech.
S No.   Branch  Intake
1 Civil Engineering   60
2 Mechanical Engineering 180
3 Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE) 120
4 Electronics & Communications Engineering(ECE) 240
5 Computer Science Engineering (CSE)
6 Information Technology 60
Post Graduate Courses
1  Master of Computer Applications 60
2  Master of Business Administration 60
Master of Technology Courses - M.Tech.
1  VLSI System Design 18
2  Computer Science & Engineering 18
3  Mechanical [CAD/CAM] 18
4  EEE [Power Electronics] 18
5  Nanotechnology 18
Polytechnic Courses
1  Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering  60
2  Diploma in Mechanical Engineering 120
3  Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering 60
4  Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering 60